PageRenderTime 8ms CodeModel.GetById 1ms app.highlight 3ms RepoModel.GetById 1ms app.codeStats 0ms

/contrib/ntp/COPYRIGHT

https://bitbucket.org/freebsd/freebsd-head/
License | 176 lines | 169 code | 7 blank | 0 comment | 0 complexity | f852e02a225721d718b7a82ef2749a9f MD5 | raw file
  1This file is automatically generated from html/copyright.html
  2
  3  Copyright Notice
  4  
  5   jpg "Clone me," says Dolly sheepishly
  6   
  7   Last update: 20:31 UTC Saturday, January 06, 2007
  8     _________________________________________________________________
  9   
 10   The following copyright notice applies to all files collectively
 11   called the Network Time Protocol Version 4 Distribution. Unless
 12   specifically declared otherwise in an individual file, this notice
 13   applies as if the text was explicitly included in the file.
 14***********************************************************************
 15*                                                                     *
 16* Copyright (c) David L. Mills 1992-2009                              *
 17*                                                                     *
 18* Permission to use, copy, modify, and distribute this software and   *
 19* its documentation for any purpose with or without fee is hereby     *
 20* granted, provided that the above copyright notice appears in all    *
 21* copies and that both the copyright notice and this permission       *
 22* notice appear in supporting documentation, and that the name        *
 23* University of Delaware not be used in advertising or publicity      *
 24* pertaining to distribution of the software without specific,        *
 25* written prior permission. The University of Delaware makes no       *
 26* representations about the suitability this software for any         *
 27* purpose. It is provided "as is" without express or implied          *
 28* warranty.                                                           *
 29*                                                                     *
 30***********************************************************************
 31
 32   The following individuals contributed in part to the Network Time
 33   Protocol Distribution Version 4 and are acknowledged as authors of
 34   this work.
 35    1. [1]Mark Andrews <mark_andrews@isc.org> Leitch atomic clock
 36       controller
 37    2. [2]Bernd Altmeier <altmeier@atlsoft.de> hopf Elektronik serial
 38       line and PCI-bus devices
 39    3. [3]Viraj Bais <vbais@mailman1.intel.com> and [4]Clayton Kirkwood
 40       <kirkwood@striderfm.intel.com> port to WindowsNT 3.5
 41    4. [5]Michael Barone <michael,barone@lmco.com> GPSVME fixes
 42    5. [6]Jean-Francois Boudreault
 43       <Jean-Francois.Boudreault@viagenie.qc.ca>IPv6 support
 44    6. [7]Karl Berry <karl@owl.HQ.ileaf.com> syslog to file option
 45    7. [8]Greg Brackley <greg.brackley@bigfoot.com> Major rework of WINNT
 46       port. Clean up recvbuf and iosignal code into separate modules.
 47    8. [9]Marc Brett <Marc.Brett@westgeo.com> Magnavox GPS clock driver
 48    9. [10]Piete Brooks <Piete.Brooks@cl.cam.ac.uk> MSF clock driver,
 49       Trimble PARSE support
 50   10. [11]Reg Clemens <reg@dwf.com> Oncore driver (Current maintainer)
 51   11. [12]Steve Clift <clift@ml.csiro.au> OMEGA clock driver
 52   12. [13]Casey Crellin <casey@csc.co.za> vxWorks (Tornado) port and
 53       help with target configuration
 54   13. [14]Sven Dietrich <sven_dietrich@trimble.com> Palisade reference
 55       clock driver, NT adj. residuals, integrated Greg's Winnt port.
 56   14. [15]John A. Dundas III <dundas@salt.jpl.nasa.gov> Apple A/UX port
 57   15. [16]Torsten Duwe <duwe@immd4.informatik.uni-erlangen.de> Linux
 58       port
 59   16. [17]Dennis Ferguson <dennis@mrbill.canet.ca> foundation code for
 60       NTP Version 2 as specified in RFC-1119
 61   17. [18]John Hay <jhay@@icomtek.csir.co.za> IPv6 support and testing
 62   18. [19]Glenn Hollinger <glenn@herald.usask.ca> GOES clock driver
 63   19. [20]Mike Iglesias <iglesias@uci.edu> DEC Alpha port
 64   20. [21]Jim Jagielski <jim@jagubox.gsfc.nasa.gov> A/UX port
 65   21. [22]Jeff Johnson <jbj@chatham.usdesign.com> massive prototyping
 66       overhaul
 67   22. [23]Hans Lambermont <Hans.Lambermont@nl.origin-it.com> or
 68       [24]<H.Lambermont@chello.nl> ntpsweep
 69   23. [25]Poul-Henning Kamp <phk@FreeBSD.ORG> Oncore driver (Original
 70       author)
 71   24. [26]Frank Kardel [27]<kardel (at) ntp (dot) org> PARSE <GENERIC>
 72       driver (>14 reference clocks), STREAMS modules for PARSE, support
 73       scripts, syslog cleanup, dynamic interface handling
 74   25. [28]William L. Jones <jones@hermes.chpc.utexas.edu> RS/6000 AIX
 75       modifications, HPUX modifications
 76   26. [29]Dave Katz <dkatz@cisco.com> RS/6000 AIX port
 77   27. [30]Craig Leres <leres@ee.lbl.gov> 4.4BSD port, ppsclock, Magnavox
 78       GPS clock driver
 79   28. [31]George Lindholm <lindholm@ucs.ubc.ca> SunOS 5.1 port
 80   29. [32]Louis A. Mamakos <louie@ni.umd.edu> MD5-based authentication
 81   30. [33]Lars H. Mathiesen <thorinn@diku.dk> adaptation of foundation
 82       code for Version 3 as specified in RFC-1305
 83   31. [34]Danny Mayer <mayer@ntp.org>Network I/O, Windows Port, Code
 84       Maintenance
 85   32. [35]David L. Mills <mills@udel.edu> Version 4 foundation: clock
 86       discipline, authentication, precision kernel; clock drivers:
 87       Spectracom, Austron, Arbiter, Heath, ATOM, ACTS, KSI/Odetics;
 88       audio clock drivers: CHU, WWV/H, IRIG
 89   33. [36]Wolfgang Moeller <moeller@gwdgv1.dnet.gwdg.de> VMS port
 90   34. [37]Jeffrey Mogul <mogul@pa.dec.com> ntptrace utility
 91   35. [38]Tom Moore <tmoore@fievel.daytonoh.ncr.com> i386 svr4 port
 92   36. [39]Kamal A Mostafa <kamal@whence.com> SCO OpenServer port
 93   37. [40]Derek Mulcahy <derek@toybox.demon.co.uk> and [41]Damon
 94       Hart-Davis <d@hd.org> ARCRON MSF clock driver
 95   38. [42]Rainer Pruy <Rainer.Pruy@informatik.uni-erlangen.de>
 96       monitoring/trap scripts, statistics file handling
 97   39. [43]Dirce Richards <dirce@zk3.dec.com> Digital UNIX V4.0 port
 98   40. [44]Wilfredo Sánchez <wsanchez@apple.com> added support for
 99       NetInfo
100   41. [45]Nick Sayer <mrapple@quack.kfu.com> SunOS streams modules
101   42. [46]Jack Sasportas <jack@innovativeinternet.com> Saved a Lot of
102       space on the stuff in the html/pic/ subdirectory
103   43. [47]Ray Schnitzler <schnitz@unipress.com> Unixware1 port
104   44. [48]Michael Shields <shields@tembel.org> USNO clock driver
105   45. [49]Jeff Steinman <jss@pebbles.jpl.nasa.gov> Datum PTS clock
106       driver
107   46. [50]Harlan Stenn <harlan@pfcs.com> GNU automake/autoconfigure
108       makeover, various other bits (see the ChangeLog)
109   47. [51]Kenneth Stone <ken@sdd.hp.com> HP-UX port
110   48. [52]Ajit Thyagarajan <ajit@ee.udel.edu>IP multicast/anycast
111       support
112   49. [53]Tomoaki TSURUOKA <tsuruoka@nc.fukuoka-u.ac.jp>TRAK clock
113       driver
114   50. [54]Paul A Vixie <vixie@vix.com> TrueTime GPS driver, generic
115       TrueTime clock driver
116   51. [55]Ulrich Windl <Ulrich.Windl@rz.uni-regensburg.de> corrected and
117       validated HTML documents according to the HTML DTD
118     _________________________________________________________________
119
120References
121
122   1. mailto:%20mark_andrews@isc.org
123   2. mailto:%20altmeier@atlsoft.de
124   3. mailto:%20vbais@mailman1.intel.co
125   4. mailto:%20kirkwood@striderfm.intel.com
126   5. mailto:%20michael.barone@lmco.com
127   6. mailto:%20Jean-Francois.Boudreault@viagenie.qc.ca
128   7. mailto:%20karl@owl.HQ.ileaf.com
129   8. mailto:%20greg.brackley@bigfoot.com
130   9. mailto:%20Marc.Brett@westgeo.com
131  10. mailto:%20Piete.Brooks@cl.cam.ac.uk
132  11. mailto:%20reg@dwf.com
133  12. mailto:%20clift@ml.csiro.au
134  13. mailto:casey@csc.co.za
135  14. mailto:%20Sven_Dietrich@trimble.COM
136  15. mailto:%20dundas@salt.jpl.nasa.gov
137  16. mailto:%20duwe@immd4.informatik.uni-erlangen.de
138  17. mailto:%20dennis@mrbill.canet.ca
139  18. mailto:%20jhay@icomtek.csir.co.za
140  19. mailto:%20glenn@herald.usask.ca
141  20. mailto:%20iglesias@uci.edu
142  21. mailto:%20jagubox.gsfc.nasa.gov
143  22. mailto:%20jbj@chatham.usdesign.com
144  23. mailto:Hans.Lambermont@nl.origin-it.com
145  24. mailto:H.Lambermont@chello.nl
146  25. mailto:%20phk@FreeBSD.ORG
147  26. http://www4.informatik.uni-erlangen.de/%7ekardel
148  27. mailto:%20kardel(at)ntp(dot)org
149  28. mailto:%20jones@hermes.chpc.utexas.edu
150  29. mailto:%20dkatz@cisco.com
151  30. mailto:%20leres@ee.lbl.gov
152  31. mailto:%20lindholm@ucs.ubc.ca
153  32. mailto:%20louie@ni.umd.edu
154  33. mailto:%20thorinn@diku.dk
155  34. mailto:%20mayer@ntp.org
156  35. mailto:%20mills@udel.edu
157  36. mailto:%20moeller@gwdgv1.dnet.gwdg.de
158  37. mailto:%20mogul@pa.dec.com
159  38. mailto:%20tmoore@fievel.daytonoh.ncr.com
160  39. mailto:%20kamal@whence.com
161  40. mailto:%20derek@toybox.demon.co.uk
162  41. mailto:%20d@hd.org
163  42. mailto:%20Rainer.Pruy@informatik.uni-erlangen.de
164  43. mailto:%20dirce@zk3.dec.com
165  44. mailto:%20wsanchez@apple.com
166  45. mailto:%20mrapple@quack.kfu.com
167  46. mailto:%20jack@innovativeinternet.com
168  47. mailto:%20schnitz@unipress.com
169  48. mailto:%20shields@tembel.org
170  49. mailto:%20pebbles.jpl.nasa.gov
171  50. mailto:%20harlan@pfcs.com
172  51. mailto:%20ken@sdd.hp.com
173  52. mailto:%20ajit@ee.udel.edu
174  53. mailto:%20tsuruoka@nc.fukuoka-u.ac.jp
175  54. mailto:%20vixie@vix.com
176  55. mailto:%20Ulrich.Windl@rz.uni-regensburg.de